Salvation Saturday: Sara Blaj

When it comes to being saved, we often emphasize transformations that are big and showy. However, for the vast majority of us, coming to know Christ just took a little growing up. Welcome back to Salvation Saturday ladies and gentlemen. Tonight, it is my privilege to introduce you to Nomad’s very own Sara Blaj!

Sara is the photographic mastermind behind Nomad’s Instagram account. She has an eye for the aesthetic. However, more important than her skills on Instagram she also has a great story of how she came to know the Lord.

Sara, like some of us, was raised in a Christian home. She says, “I thought that simply going through the motions was what being a Christian meant. I believed in God but didn’t know him on a personal basis.” When Sara was around 12 years old, she was at a Bible study with her sister. This is where she would discover the love of the Lord. She says, “I realized that being a Christian meant more than just believing in God. It meant knowing Him personally. After that I developed a real relationship with God and my life has been different since.” Personally, I can resonate perfectly with Sara’s story. My own walk with God coincided in much the same manner.

When we come to know the Lord, one of the signs of change is through our fruit and willingness to serve. Sara came to IChurch about three years ago. Sara writes, “It has really transformed my relationship with God. Before IChurch, I was saved, but I didn’t get much out of going to church. The first Sunday I came to IChurch brought me to tears because I felt God speak to me through a sermon for the first time ever.”

Sara joined the Nomad crew a few months ago. She writes, “I went because I was searching for a bit more spiritually and I found it in a great group of people who truly love God the way I do. Since then I’ve made some really great friends who I can share my passion for Christ with and that’s truly amazing.”

We all need Christ and we all need friends. Want to share Christ with your friends and your friends with Christ? Lucky for you, Nomad can help empower you to do so! If you are interested in serving in Nomad, leave us a comment or send us a private message on our website. If you don’t know what to do, that’s not a problem because God does. Hit us up and we can find you a place. Have a blessed week.

Leave a comment